Flair Enough

I have done it AGAIN. I will never win Blogger of the Year, of this I am certain. I just get too easily distracted.

FLAIRENOUGHSIX_clipped_rev_1As you would know, if you  have read at least a few of my blog entries, I am passionate about simple living, upcycling and being mindful of what really matters in life. An outworking of these together this year has been the creation of said distraction – Flair Enough. After receiving a lot of feedback from friends and hearing for the 100th time that I should consider selling some of my pieces, I decided to take the plunge. If you head on over to my Facebook page, I would love to hear your thoughts.

‘Reimagining Home and Play’ is our catch cry. Rethinking what we think we need, what we think our kids need. Reimagining a piece of discarded furniture, that can be transformed, or some old timber off cuts that hold the potential for a world of storytelling and adventure. Flair Enough is a play on words speaking of what we are passionate about.

bets chair

Reclaimed chair, reupholstered and painted.

snow white

Preloved storybook and reclaimed timber transformed into storyblocks ❤

Fair prices & Enoughism – we have enough crap in the world, and we certainly have enough overpriced crap in this world. We offer a superior starting point in gift buying or home decorating than mass produced, plastic or poorly made items. Flair Enough is about using what we have, because we have ENOUGH to go around, and adding flair, so that these pieces can be given a new life and be enjoyed once more.  If it is not upcycled, reclaimed or handmade, you will not see it on our page 🙂 Come on over and say hi xoxoxspots tent

Leave a Reply

