Time to spare

I’m almost two weeks into Uni break and am feeling a tad lost! I have a love-hate relationship with study. As much as I’m enjoying the time to be creative and indulgent, I’m also looking forward to hitting the books for one final semester so I can graduate!

With all the free time I now have, I have surprised myself by reading copious amounts of recipes, and finding great enjoyment in preparing food for my family that is extra special. Asher has decided poached pears are his favourite, but Isaac is stuck on sticky date pudding.

I found a cafe that oozes my style and taste in music this week, so now have a great study book to escape to in winter by the log fire. It is at this cafe I was able to teach my children about Encyclopaedias today! They were fascinated and enthralled by these big, old, alphabetical books.

I took the boys to our beach at sunset today and we had some great time together talking about what we see in nature and captured birds in flight in a special photo. Precious moments.

Here’s the photo frenzy…

20130623-195515.jpg20130623-195521.jpg20130623-195532.jpg20130623-195544.jpg20130623-195553.jpg

20130623-200257.jpg

Leave a Reply

