Ukulele Lady

I can only blame Jack Johnson for my desire to play the ukulele.
We have two at home, orange and yellow, that we gave the lads a few Christmases ago. Until I prove to myself that I have the self discipline to practice, I’m using these. They need tuning frequently, but they will do the trick for now. The deal is, if I stick at it, I get to choose one of my own for my birthday.

20130124-145444.jpg

I’m watching YouTube clips and have ordered a book from the library. It’s such a fun instrument!

20130124-145459.jpg

In other musical news, Isaac is learning guitar! I’ve taught him a few chords and he’s spot on with those. We will add a few more next week. He will start lessons hen school goes back.

20130124-145511.jpg

Asher is determined to play the banjo. Hmmmm. Mumford and Sons are his inspiration! In the meantime, he’s having a great old time blowing the cobwebs out of Matt’s saxophone.

20130124-145918.jpg

Rock on!

2 thoughts on “Ukulele Lady

  1. Good luck with the uke – I’ve been teaching myself for around a year & it’s a fun instrument to learn. Warning – they are highly addictive & most players seem to start collecting them! Feel free to check out our club website (details in my signature block) for plenty of free on-line lessons, tips, songbooks & other resources.
    Happy strumming!
    Jeanette

Leave a Reply

