Wake up calls

Waking up when you have kids can be a new experience everyday.
Us parents hear all kinds of things upon waking, but one of the most memorable for me will be what I heard last week. The lads came into my room and this was the discourse:

Asher: Mummy!! Isaac hurt my brain!
Isaac: I said I was sorry! He slammed his knuckles into my eyeball…

It was a colorful day.
Ah, I wonder what the parents of daughters hear when they wake in the mornings?

One thought on “Wake up calls

  1. Don’t know if it will be the same at your house, but the fighting that my boys loved so much, faded away in their early teens. One day I just realized that I no longer needed to split them up and that the house was much quieter….good luck.

Leave a Reply

